Day 192 of 365 – Almost Vegan Guilty Pleasure

Occasionally I like to indulge in some Oreo’s topped with Peanut Butter with a side of Vanilla almond milk. Why is this ALMOST vegan? Refined white sugar like the kind used in Oreo’s, is sometimes filtered through charred animal bones. It all depends on where the sugar came from. Unfortunately, it’s a 50/50 mix in the USA and manufacturers are not required to list the sources of their ingredients. One batch of Oreo’s could be Vegan, the next batch might not be. One of the advantages of going Vegetarian, is enjoying these bad boys every now and then.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *